Welcome to the Department of Political Science

For over half a century, the Department of Political Science at UC Santa Barbara has been home to top scholars engaged in cutting edge research. The Department prides itself on first-rate teaching at the undergraduate and graduate levels. 

Read More

News and Announcements

The Political Science Department is excited to announce its partnership with the new Isla Vista Community Services District (IVCSD) in sponsoring paid, quarterly internships for undergraduate students. Applications are due by noon on Thursday, March 30th.

The Department of Political Science at the University of California, Santa Barbara, invites applications for anticipated part time temporary Lecturer positions for Spring Quarter 2017 and Summer Sessions 2017.

Three Political Science graduate students/alumni have recently accepted job offers: Tristin Beckman (Oxford University), Rhoanne Esteban (Wesleyan University), and Cecilia Farfan Mendez (University of California San Diego).

Support Political Science

We invite you to be part of the Department’s success in educating the next generation of leaders. For more information, please visit our department giving page.